10/02/2014 12:17:28 Free Membership Login

Philippine Holidays for 2014

Malacanan released the Proclamation 655, declaring the holidays for 2014. The following regular holidays and special days for the year 2014 shall be observed in the country:

A. Regular Holidays
New Year’s Day                            - 1 January (Wednesday)
Araw ng Kagitingan                     - 9 April (Wednesday)
Maundy Thursday                       - 17 April
Good Friday                         - 18 April
Labor Day                            - 1 May (Thursday)
Independence Day                            - 12 June (Thursday)
National Heroes Day                            - 25 August (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day                            - 30 November (Sunday)
Christmas Day                            - 25 December (Thursday)
Rizal Day                            - 30 December (Tuesday)
 B. Special (Non-Working) Days
Chinese New Year                           - 31 January (Friday)
Black Saturday                       - 19 April
Ninoy Aquino Day                            - 21 August (Thursday)
All Saints Day                            - 1 November (Saturday)
Additional special (non-working) days - 24 December (Wednesday)
                                                                   - 26 December (Friday)
Last Day of the Year                           - 31 December (Wednesday)
C. Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary - 25 February (Tuesday)

SECTION 2. The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient. To this end, the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) shall inform the Office of the President on which days the holidays shall respectively fall.

http://www.president.gov.ph/press_statement/proclamation-no-655-declaring-the-regular-holidays-special-non-working-days-and-special-holiday-for-all-schools-for-the-year-2014/

Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.

Please don't print this Website

Unnecessary printing not only means unnecessary cost of paper and inks, but also avoidable environmental impact on producing and shipping these supplies. Reducing printing can make a small but a significant impact.

Instead use the PDF download option, provided on the page you tried to print.

Powered by "Unprintable Blog" for Wordpress - www.greencp.de