Holiday Schedule for 2009

Malacanang finalizes holiday schedule for 2009.

Origninally, Araw ng Kagitingan which is celebrated on April 9 falls on the same day as Maundy Thursday this year.  But the PGMA moved it to the nearest Monday instead, which is April 6.
The Easter holidays remain from April 9 (Maundy Thursday) until April 12 (Easter Sunday).


The other regular holidays are:

Labor Day-May 1(Friday);

Independence Day- June 12 (Friday);

National Heroes Day- August 31 (Monday);

Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Monday);

Christmas Day- December 25 (Friday); and,

Rizal Day- December 30 (Wednesday).

Also declared as Special Non-Working Days:

Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Friday);

All Saints Day – November 1 (Sunday) and

All Soul’s Day – November 2 (Monday);

Christmas Eve – December 24 (Thursday); and,

New Year’s Eve – December 31 (Thursday).


Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.

Please don't print this Website

Unnecessary printing not only means unnecessary cost of paper and inks, but also avoidable environmental impact on producing and shipping these supplies. Reducing printing can make a small but a significant impact.

Instead use the PDF download option, provided on the page you tried to print.

Powered by "Unprintable Blog" for Wordpress - www.greencp.de